Assessment of measures in place in the red zone

In order to counter the second wave of COVID-19 cases in the province, the Legault government has imposed health measures for regions in the red zone for a period of at least 28 days. New measures have since been added. Review of all the instructions in force in the red zones.

In data | To know everything about COVID-19

Measures in force from October 8 to 28

In the school

  • Wearing a mask will become compulsory for high school students in common places, including in the classroom and on school grounds.
  • Wearing a procedural mask will be mandatory for all school staff at all times in common areas, in rooms for staff use and on school grounds (both elementary and secondary).
  • Teaching will be carried out in hybrid mode – one day in attendance and one day at home – for fourth and fifth secondary students.
  • Extracurricular activities and school trips are also suspended; however, the sports-studies and arts-studies programs are maintained.

In the world of sports and leisure

  • Training rooms and gyms will be closed.
  • Group lessons and supervised practice of sport or physical activity will be prohibited. Only individual or duo activities (while respecting physical distancing) and individual training will be permitted.
  • All competitions are canceled, both at school, association and private level, including for individual sports.

Measures in force from October 1 to 28

  • Dining rooms in restaurants, bars and casinos will be closed. Restaurants will continue to be able to make deliveries and offer take-out.
  • Performance halls, cinemas, theaters and museums will be closed.
  • Libraries other than those run by educational institutions will be closed, with the exception of loan counters.
  • Private gatherings inside and outside will be banned.
  • In places of worship or at funerals, a maximum of 25 people at a time will be admitted.
  • Wearing a mask will be compulsory at events.
  • CEGEPs and universities will have to offer distance education “as much as possible”. Research activities and laboratories can remain open; internships, particularly in teaching, can also continue.
  • Shops, boutiques and businesses can continue to operate.

The regions in the red zone (fully or partially), as of October 6

  • Montreal
  • Laval
  • Montérégie, in the territories that are part of the Montreal Metropolitan Community (CMM)
  • Capitale-Nationale
    • Agglomeration of Quebec, including Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures, L’Ancienne-Lorette and Wendake
    • MRC de La Jacques-Cartier
    • MRC de La Côte-de-Beaupré
    • MRC de L’Île-d´Orléans
  • Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine
    • Municipality of Maria
    • The municipality of Carleton-sur-Mer
    • The municipality of Nouvelle
  • Chaudières-Appalaches
    • City of Lévis
    • MRC des Appalaches
    • MRC de Lotbinière
    • MRC de Beauce-Sartigan
    • MRC de Robert-Cliche
    • MRC de La Nouvelle-Beauce
    • MRC de Bellechasse
  • Lanaudiere
    • MRC des Moulins
    • MRC de L’Assomption, for the territories belonging to the CMM
  • Laurentians
    • City of Mirabel
    • MRC de La Rivière-du-Nord
    • MRC de Deux-Montagnes, for the territories that are part of the CMM
    • MRC de Thérèse-De Blainville

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *